The District

The incredibly vibrant and diverse Eighth Congressional District encompasses neighborhoods in Brooklyn and Southwest Queens, including Boerum Hill, Clinton Hill, Fort Greene, Downtown Brooklyn, Prospect Heights, Ocean Hill-Brownsville, Bushwick, Bedford-Stuyvesant, Canarsie, East New York, Flatlands, Bergen Beach, Mill Basin, Marine Park, Manhattan Beach, Brighton Beach, Coney Island,  Howard Beach and Ozone Park.